What others say about TinyWall

Note for website owners: Would you like to be on this list? Read more about it after the table.

Article Award / Conclusion TinyWall version Last update Language
FindMySoft Editor's Review TinyWall rated 5 out of 5 stars, Essential 2.0 June 27, 2012 English
GIGA.de Test "TinyWall ist eine sinnvolle Erweiterung der Windows-Firewall, der an deren Schwächen ansetzt und diese ausgleicht." 2.1 Jan 4, 2016 German
App of the week at Micromart "TinyWall is pretty good; it’s ability to further harden the stock Firewall is good and it’s free ... plus it’s easy to get to grips with" 2.1 Nov 13, 2013 English
Vector.co.jp Editor's Review 詳しい人でもそうでない人でも、非常に便利に使えるソフトだ。 2.1 July 17, 2014 Japanese
PCMag Editor's Review "The free TinyWall 2.1 works alongside the Windows Firewall to offer simple, effective, two-way firewall protection for Windows Vista and later." 2.1 July 15, 2013 English
Chip.de Editors' review "Die Freeware TinyWall pimpt die in die Windows integrierte Firewall-Lösung um sinnvolle Funktionen auf." 2.0 June 22, 2012 German
Backup&Security Blog's review "TinyWall to bardzo przydatne narzędzie. ... Dzięki tej aplikacji używanie systemowej zapory staje się prostsze i dużo przyjemniejsze." 2.1 July 28, 2013 Polish
SOFTNAVY review "It's very easy to use by anyone, you will stay protected and you'll not waste your time clicking on alerts or searching how to turn them off." 2.1 Dec 10, 2014 English
Softonic Editors' review "Excelente" 2.0 beta Feb 27, 2012 Spanish
CNET Editors' review "Outstanding" 2.0 Aug 07, 2012 English
SnapFiles Editor's review "Recommended" 2.1 July 04, 2013 English
Best Free Firewall Protection "A small, lightweight firewall, TinyWall is a solid choice for those looking for a reliable, low-resource firewall program that does not interfere with the user's computer usage." 2.0 June 27, 2013 English
TinyWall, a powerful Windows Firewall "Even if you are currently working with a third party firewall, be it commercial or free, you may find TinyWall superior to the solution that you are working with right now." 2.0 June 27, 2012 English
Programosy Review TinyWall rated 5 out of 5 2.1 August 02, 2013 Polish
TinyWall: The best thing since sliced bread? "So, do I believe TinyWall is indeed the best thing since sliced bread? Well, that’s a very bold statement but – in terms of added security combined with the sheer brilliance of its effective simplicity – it sure comes close. Would I recommend TinyWall… heck yes!!" 2.0 June 12, 2012 English
TinyWall: turns Windows’ firewall into a world-class, no-popup firewall "I have done away with popup based firewalls a long time ago, but always had a lingering question as to whether Windows firewall offers adequate protection; with TinyWall I feel a lot more secure, knowing that the vulnerabilities of Windows firewall are taken care of." 2.0 June 21, 2012 English
Softoxi Editor's Review TinyWall rated 5 out of 5 stars 2.0 June 29, 2012 English
TinyWall Brings Advanced Settings To The Windows Firewall "This software gives Windows Firewall a sane and secure configuration and secondly, presents you with a simple interface where you can easily define what has network access and what not, while lastly, preventing other programs from modifying or overwriting your firewall settings." 2.0 July 04, 2012 English
A Windows tűzfal konfigurálása a TinyWall segítségével "Amennyiben nem akarod lecserélni a Windows tűzfalát, de egy egyszerűen és könnyen konfigurálható tűzfalat szeretnél, akkor érdemes egy próbát tenni a TinyWall-al" 2.1 July 07, 2013 Hungarian
LO4D.com Editor's review "Overall, this application is both lightweight and useful. It is fast because it uses your built-in firewall and provides sufficient Internet traffic protection." 2.0 Jan 24, 2013 English

I promise to insert your review about TinyWall into the above table, whatever your verdict is. In return, I ask you to:
  • Use the latest version of TinyWall as the base of your review. I may remove reviews about older versions if the issues you mention have already been addressed in newer versions.
  • Write your own text. I will not accept reviews that have been copied or stolen from other sources.
  • You may link to my site for download, or you may host your own copy of the setup file.
  • If you link to the download on my site, please link to the download page, not directly to the download file.
  • If you host your own copy, you may not bundle TinyWall with adware, toolbars and such.
  • I will not accept links to a site that uses obviously misleading advertisements, that look like the download link to TinyWall but in reality lead to adware.
  • Express your honest opinion. This helps me improve the software in the future. In return, I promise to link to your review whether you liked TinyWall or not, assuming you respect my other requests here.
  • Send me a link to your review. Otherwise, it is pure luck if I stumble upon your review or not. See my mail address at the bottom of the page.